Nikos Elefthérios

Why a new blog?

In Uncategorized on 02/07/2009 at 3:16 am

Well… first things first. I’m writing this presentation in English for two primary reasons:

I like the English language. It’s a smooth, beautiful language. It makes me feel a globalized fellow. And it’s a good language to put your thoughts in the paper – or the monitor, we are in the future, ain’t we? – and I need to improve my English too. And if you can’t read this first post, perhaps you too.

I have a strange and trippin’ mind, I can’t think like the great majority of people, I just am unable to put my mind in the same channel other people do. A lot of times, when I write, you will just not understand. That’s not wrong with you – really – it’s just me.

Now, going to the seconds and thirds.

This blog is going to be a lot different from my previous blog. Beginning from the template itself. Ano do Bastardo was an angry-directed blog, without any attempt of professionalism or a more serious tentative of orientation. So it has a black template, Spider Jerusalem is on the title.

With this new approach, I’ll try to exercise more my journalism choice of life. I’ll debate about important events going on around the world, discuss about my future profession and its idiosyncrasies, make professionalized critics, and go further.

But be aware, I’m a complex and strange person, with a unique mind. I’m going to experiment, to try new ways of doing things, to be angry, to be crazy. I’m like this, don’t expect less of my person.

I decided to do this because I’ve felt an urge to get to set my mind in the mainstream way the world functions. But listen, I’m not surrendering here, I’m not petting myself. I’m still Grego o Bastardo, I’m still angry and hating. My person is just using you and the world to show who I am, what I want, what my ideas are and the means I’ll use to make it true.

Be welcome, make yourself at home, read and comment. Think, criticize, help me building myself, you and the whole universe around us.

“Discovery consists of seeing what everybody has seen and thinking what nobody has thought”

Albert Szent-Gyorgyi (1893 – 1986), in Irving Good, The Scientist Speculates (1962)

So let’s do like this guy and start it already, we’re pretty late, don’t you think?

Deixe um comentário

